top of page

BOY Assessments & More!

Wow! It has been an amazing two weeks, it is incredible to see all the different teaching styles and collaboration within the houses. We have such a TALENTED staff, and I am so proud to work at Lee! #luckyatlee I am looking forward to sitting in on your house meetings on Tuesday. This week, I focused on learning more about Grammar Talks. I would love to come into your space and share what I have learned with you and your learners.

During grade level team times, we have begun discussing BOY assessments. Please PLEASE book me here, and let me help you find time to get these done. I remember how time consuming they all are, and I would love to partner with you and help in anyway.

Just a few reminders about assessing DRAs:

-Designers are to not test more than one grade level ahead (The purpose of the DRA is to take their learning deeper and wider and not higher and higher- we want to find the gaps not maximize)

-If you test a learner on a NONFICTION DRA text, input the level of the nonfiction + 1 in Aware and Report Cards. (For example, if your learner read Level 16 Baby Birds, you would input it into AWARE and REPORT CARDS as a level 17)

-Report learners' INDEPENDENT levels on Report Cards

-Use learners' INSTRUCTIONAL levels to group learners for instruction

-Here is where you can find instructions on how to access your learners' EOY DRA's

-Here is where you can learn how to do DRAs on the Notability App

I hope you all have a great LONG weekend! Happy Friday!


bottom of page